Home | Overview | Strategy | Programmes | Outcomes | How to Apply | Key Partner | Academics | Log In | Contact


 
EPPEI Specialisation Centres
Academics
University of Cape Town
 Assoc Professor Wim Fuls
 Professor Pieter Rousseau
 Professor Louis Jestin
 Professor Robert Knutsen
 Mr Priyesh Gosai
 Dr Richard Curry

University of the Witwatersrand
 Professor Walter Schmitz
 Mr Reshendren Naidoo
 Dr John van Coller
 Mr Hugh Hunt
North West University
 Professor Stuart Piketh
 Professor Hein Neomagus

 Dr David (Dawie) J Branken
University of Pretoria
 Professor Stephan Heyns
 Ass Professor Johan Wannenburg

University of KwaZulu-Natal
 Mr Andrew Swanson
 Professor David G Dorrell

Stellenbosch University
 Mr Ndamelelo Mararakanye
 Ms Karen Kritzinger
 Dr Bernard Bekker

 

Energy Efficiency at the University of Cape Town

Wim Fuls
Position: Coordinator, Senior Lecturer
Dept: Mechanical Engineering (UCT)
Education: PhD Nuclear Engineering (NWU)
Tel: 021 650 2600
Email: Wim.fuls@uct.ac.za

Back to Top

Energy Efficiency at the University of Cape Town

Pieter Rousseau
Position: Professor
Dept: Mechanical Engineering (UCT)
Education:
PhD Mech. Eng. (UP)
Tel: 021 650 5822
Email: pieter.rousseau@uct.ac.za

Back to Top

Energy Efficiency at the University of Cape Town

Louis Jestin
Position: Professor
Dept: Mechanical Engineering (UCT)
Education: PhD Thermophysics; Habilitated Prof (Marseille University, France)
Tel: 021 650 3239
Email: louis.jestin@uct.ac.za

Back to Top

Materials & Mechanics at the University of Cape Town

Robert Knutsen
Position: Professor, Head of Department
Dept: Mechanical Engineering (UCT)
Education: PhD (UCT)
Tel: 021 650 4959
Email: Robert.knutsen@uct.ac.za

Back to Top

Energy Efficiency at the University of Cape Town

Priyesh Gosai
Position: Research project manager
Dept: Mechanical Engineering
Education: MSc Mechanical Engineering

Tel: 021 650 5720
Email: priyesh.gosai@uct.ac.za

Back to Top

Materials & Mechanics at the University of Cape Town

Richard Curry
Position: Research project manager
Dept: Mechanical Engineering
Education: MSc Mechanical Engineering
Tel: 021 650 2744
Email: rj.curry@uct.ac.za

Back to Top

Combustion Engineering at the University of the Witwatersrand

Walter Schmitz
Position: Coordinator, Professor
Dept: School of Mechanical Industrial and Aeronautical Engineering (Wits)
Education: PhD Mech. Eng.
Tel: 011 717 7047
Email: Walter.Schmitz@wits.ac.za

Back to Top

Combustion Engineering at the University of the Witwatersrand

Reshendren Naidoo
Position: Senior Lecturer
Dept: School of Mechanical Industrial and Aeronautical Engineering (Wits)
Education: MEng Eng. Man. (UP)
Tel: 072 246 4233
Email: reshendren.naidoo@wits.ac.za

Back to Top

High Voltage Engineering AC at the University of the Witwatersrand

John van Coller
Position: Coordinator, Senior Lecturer
Dept: School of Electrical and Information Engineering (Wits)
Education: PhD
Tel: 011 717 7211
Email: John.vancoller@wits.ac.za

Back to Top

High Voltage Engineering AC at the University of the Witwatersrand

Hugh Hunt
Position: Lecturer
Dept: School of Electrical and Information Engineering (Wits)
Education: MSc(Eng)
Tel: 011 717 7254
Email: hugh.hunt@wits.ac.za

Back to Top

Emission Control at North-West University

Stuart Piketh
Position: Coordinator, Professor
Dept: Unit for Environmental Science and Management and Chemical Resource Beneficiation
Education: PhD (Wits)
Tel: 018 299 1582
Email: Stuart.Piketh@nwu.ac.za

Back to Top

Emission Control at North-West University

Hein Neomagus
Position: Professor
Dept: School of Chemical and Minerals Engineering
Education: PhD (University of Twente, NL)
Tel: 018 299 1535
Email: Hein.neomagus@nwu.ac.za

Back to Top

Emission Control at North-West University

David (Dawie) J Branken
Position: Senior Lecturer
Dept: School of Chemical and Minerals Engineering
Education: PhD (Membrane Technology, NWU)
Tel: 018 299 1953
Email: dawie.branken@nwu.ac.za

Back to Top

Asset Management at the University of Pretoria

Stephan Heyns
Position: Coordinator, Professor
Dept: Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering
Education: PhD (UP)
Tel: 012 420 2432
Email: Stephan.heyns@up.ac.za

Back to Top

Asset Management at the University of Pretoria

Johann Wannenburg
Position: EPPEI Chair (UP), Associate Professor
Dept: Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering
Education: PhD (UP)
Tel: 012 420 3695
Email: johann.wannenburg@up.ac.za

Back to Top

High Voltage Engineering DC at University of KwaZulu-Natal

Andrew Swanson
Position: Senior Lecturer
Dept: Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Education: PhD (Wits)
Tel: 031 260 2713
Email: swanson@ukzn.ac.za

Back to Top

High Voltage Engineering DC at University of KwaZulu-Natal

David G Dorrell
Position: Director Eskom Centre of Excellence on HVDC
Dept: Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering
Education: PhD, University of Cambridge, UK
Tel: 031 260 8022
Email: dorrelld@ukzn.ac.za

Back to Top

Renewable Energy at Stellenbosch University

Ndamulelo Mararakanye
Position: Research Engineer
Dept: Centre for Renewable and Sustainable Energy Studies
Education: Masters Electrical Eng. (UCT)
Tel: 021 808 3605

Email: ndamulelo@sun.ac.za

Back to Top

Renewable Energy at Stellenbosch University

Karin Kritzinger
Position: Programme Manager, Senior Researcher
Dept: Centre for Renewable and Sustainable Energy Studies
Education: MPhil. (SUN)
Tel: 021 808 3605
Email: karink@sun.ac.za

Back to Top

Renewable Energy at Stellenbosch University

Bernard Bekker
Position: Coordinator, Eskom Chair in Power System Simulation
Dept: Centre for Renewable and Sustainable Energy Studies
Education: PhD Electrical Eng. (UCT)
Tel: 021 808 4041
Email: bbekker@sun.ac.za

Back to Top